Skip Navigation


Facebook iconTwitter iconWordpress icon

New Mexico State Land Office

Collected by: New Mexico State Library

Archived since: Aug, 2023


The New Mexico State Land Office manages 9 million acres of surface acres and 13 million mineral acres across 32 counties. This land, referred to as state trust land, was allocated to New Mexico by the Federal Government under the Ferguson Act of 1898 and the Enabling Act of 1910. The mission of the agency is to use state trust land to raise revenue for New Mexico public schools, hospitals, colleges, and other public institutions.

Subject:   Government

Narrow Your Results

There are no further ways to narrow your results.

Page 1 of 1 (1 Total Results)


Loading Wayback Capture Info...

Loading video data...

Page 1 of 1 (1 Total Results)